Yule Preparation Part 1

From the poll I took this weekend, Yule Preparation was the most desired post topic for this week. Don’t worry, if you voted for something I will write about it this month!

qBefore December starts, roughly the second week of November, I order my incense online if it isn’t in stores. I LOVE pine and cinnamon incense.

There are several things I do the first week or two of December.

The first week, I decorate at least a little bit.

IMG_20151207_194521010

 

IMG_20151207_194455183

 

IMG_20151207_194554917Next, I send out Yule cards. These three are the ones I love this year (click to enlarge):

 

Those two things are the most important. I then start to prepare a menu for myself and guests. Raspberry cucumber salad with feta cheese is one of my favorites!  2

In the next post for Yule Preparations 3 part series, I will give you 2 recipes for food as well as 2 incense recipes.

Other things you can expect:

  1. Decorations
  2. Party Favors
  3. Gift Ideas
  4. Yule with Pets
  5. Tarot Spreads for Yule

And more!

If you enjoyed this post, make sure to subscribe because I will write more in this Yule series. Leave a comment below telling me what you do for Yule as well, I’d love to hear from you! Blessed be.

Leave a comment